top of page
Featured Posts

A Video Journal of This Place I Call Home

I am interested in the psychogeography of this place where I live and wanted to document my sensory experiences of it. So, for the final project in my collage course I have created a piece about journalizing and mapping, by writing about my senses. I love writing what I’m feeling and letting it freely flow. So, I first created a collaged paper journal and used it for writing. (see previous blog post) I wanted to capture the essence of my actual handwriting into a video documentation of the feelings of this place. So, I figured out how to capture the act of writing and recorded it, then I created a estuary biophony soundtrack from my surroundings and captured a video recording of the serene sparkling water that surrounds me to create a video journal final piece. I especially liked this theme and see potential for so many other interesting projects with mapping or journalizing collections of things or memories in future projects. I hope you enjoy my video journal of the K'omoks Estuary as much as I love living here.


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page