top of page
Featured Posts

Journalizing my Senses in the K'omoks Estuary

As a project for my contemporary collage class I will use the environment I am immersed in each day as a source of journalizing my senses here in the estuary. What do I hear, see, smell, feel, taste. When and how do these sensory experiences change by time, day, tides, weather. How do you capture time? How can you capture a place? As a part of capturing my sensorial experiences of this place I have recorded these moments in a handmade recycled and collaged journal I have created. I intend on transforming this traditional journal into a digital space or piece for the completion or continuation of this project. The images below are parts of the senses I have been capturing in writing.

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page