top of page
Featured Posts

Dualism Diptych

I explored the collage placing, moving, removing, revising cut and torn images, other mixed media, recycled media, and using paint and drawing materials to convey the subject. I worked intuitively with the imagery and materials. For this assignment I wanted to focus on the environment and the devastating environmental impacts harming our earth currently. Duality of good and evil is played out in these pieces. Through the use of imagery that conveys a subject of nature and destruction of it and the colours white and black paint to convey light and darkness good and evil I have attempted to create a diptych of opposing forces and conflict with this dualism. I believe this theme attempts to uncover the assignment collision, revision, reversal through the use of my intuitive placement of the composition, these devices and use of materials.


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page