top of page
Featured Posts

Text as a Generator for Collage


For a second assignment in my drawing collage class this semester I decided to continue with an environmental focus in my work and inspired by previous projects in response to oil spills, I decided to head back in this direction. After doing much research on oil spills in Canada recently, I become angry and sad again learning more and more about the constant devastation caused by oil spills from the oil and gas industry and it's effects on our land, sea and living things that is occurring on a daily basis. So, using text as a generator I created a poem in response to the current environmental pollution caused by oil spills in Canada. This poem was then recorded into an audio collage of spoken word. The audio collage is accompanied by a video of found footage of oil emulsifying in water combined with a video I made by capturing an electronic representation of a spectrum from the spoken words in a spectrogram. I combined these to pieces to create an audio and video collage.


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page