top of page
Featured Posts

Text & Nature Collage

After reviewing readings and researching what is collage I have decided to create an audio collage about the research I have been compiling about oil spills. I have a draft version of my script ready to use and a sample audio that I plan to incorporate destructive and nature sounds to the spoken words I will be using. I think I will also have a still or moving images with this piece for a visual to accompany the audio. I think the spoken work can have profound effects on the psychology of a person. Audio can evoke emmense reactions from the listener. I hope to use statistical information about oil spills in a narrative to portray the urgency of this environmental destruction. I am currently working on my audio collage so stay tuned for the final version on assignment due date. Here's a few previous pieces on an environmental theme I have created in past I am using as inspiration.

This is my first video creation from caputured video clips and self made and found sounds. This piece was created in response to a random word haiku:

Yellowthroat Warning,

Webby Peruke Suffocate,

Reecho Phenomics

I used the haiku to demonstrate a narrative about the environmental destruction around me to express my warning to save the earth.

This is a previous drawing I have created in response oil spills:


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page