top of page

With Thanks & Gratitude We Are One

Offerings to the estuary

in thanks and gratitude

for the earth, water and air,

in it’s abundance here each day. The earth shares with us,

giving us life every single day. I create this offering

with the elements of the earth, pigments of the the earth,

organic materials

grown from the earth

and grains of sand from the earth. My hands and feet knead

these materials for my art making for me to give back to the earth. I make this offering with my heart and hands.

My intentions of protection and preservation through my art practice.

I give back this piece I make, let it go back to the earth, let it mingle my intentions, my process, and send out my heartfelt gratitude and thanks to the earth, water and air. Thank you for the inspiration, seduction, sensuous feelings

of being immersed in this place.

This feeling that takes me to this higher place where my heart is full

and my expression is true. All the living things here speak to me, the water speaks to me, the winds whispers, the sunlight warms me, the moonlight beacons me with its glow and reflects this light in all livings things at night. I give this offering in solidarity with the elements My body of earth, water and air thanks you.

Nourishing me each day of my life here on this planet. the water rises and washes

these elements of my making

back to the earth where we are as one again I feel myself dissolve back

into you, close, becoming one, going home. being one with the history of the ancestors on this land, and all the living things of the past I am one with you now

in this present moment,

in this creation and offering, and giving myself totally

to this time together

My feelings of hope for what our future holds in hopes our connection and oneness live harmoniously this day and for many centuries to come.

​​

I am the earth. I am the water. I am the air. This body

of the earth. This body is one with the earth and the elements, melting, becoming, dissolving

into one.

I can hear you now! I am listening. I will speak for you! I will protect you! thank you.

Copyright © 2018 TaraLee Houston

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page